Canberra Mothercraft Society,

Organisational Structure

CMS committees

Community and public relations

  • Fiona Smith du Toit (Chair)
  • Lynne Johnson
  • Viola Kalokerinos
  • Gia Metherill
  • Jane Smyth
  • Mary Kirk
  • Colleen Josifovski

Executive Officer Compliance

  • Viola Kalokerinos (Chair)
  • Philippa Lynch

Finance and Audit

  • Maria Edwards (Chair)
  • Viola Kalokerinos
  • Philippa Lynch
  • Kathryn Forster
  • Mary Kirk

Canberra Mothercraft Society operating as the Queen Elizabeth II Family Centre

CMS Board

President: Fiona Smith du Toit

Maria Edwards, Lynne Johnson, Kathy Metallinos, Gia Metherell, Dr Sue Packer, Wendy Saclier, Viola Kalokerinos, Chin Wong, Jane Smyth, Philippa Lynch

Director of Nursing and Midwifery/Executive Officer

Mary Kirk

CMS committees


  • Chin Wong (Chair)
  • Viola Kalokerinos
  • Wendy Saclier
  • Mary Kirk

Program development

  • Fiona Smith du Toit (Chair)
  • Sue Packer
  • Kathy Metallinos
  • Mary Kirk
  • Liz Gardiner
  • Toni Hackett

Clinical services

Liz Gardiner
Clinical Manager

  • Inpatient program
  • Counselling services
  • Medical services

Organisational development

Vanessa Bakker
Organisational Development Officer

  • Education
  • Training
  • Development

Community development and health promotion

Toni Hacket
Community Development and Health Promotion Officer

  • Relaxing into Parenting & Baby Makes 3 program
  • CMS Wednesday Knitters
  • The Hydrangeas
  • Health promotion

Safety and quality

Ellen O’Keefe
Safety and Quality Manager

  • Accreditation
  • Occupational health and safety
  • Continuous improvement

Corporate services

Jacqui Larkham
Operations Manager

  • Administrative services
  • Support services
  • Public Relations

We wish to acknowledge the Ngunnawal people as the traditional owners and custodians of the land on which CMS and its services at QEII are located, and their Elders past and present.