Our Board

The CMS Board currently has nine members.

Office Bearers


Gia Metherell 

Master of Letters

Bachelor of Arts


Frances Wild

Bachelor of Arts (Art History and Curatorship)

General Nursing Certificate


Vanessa Bakker

Bachelor of Applied Science (Nursing)

Graduate Diploma in Midwifery

Graduate Certificate in Child and Family Health

Graduate Certificate in Health Care Management

Certificate IV in Training and Assessment


Tish Mercieca

Bachelor of Arts (Psychology) / Bachelor of Social Work

Diploma of Community Services (Community, Youth, Alcohol and Other Drugs)

Certificate V Train Small Groups

Certificate IV Workplace Assessor

Public Officer

Kathy Metallinos

Certificate IV in Project Management

Certificate IV in Procurement and Contract Management

Advanced Certificate in Public Administration

Board Members

Margaret Brodrick

Bachelor of Social Work

Certificate in General Nursing

Alyce Merritt

Bachelor of Human Nutrition

Graduate Certificate in Policy Analysis

Fiona Smith du Toit

Bachelor of Architecture (First Class Honours)